“Before a blunt, I take out my fronts…”

nas_frontsYes! For as long as I can remember I’ve wanted a pair.

They’ve been well celebrated in Hip-Hop from Illmatic NaS to the Madvillain himself:

mf-doom“Throwing divine rules to come through, we will over charge you’s
Fool, and won’t feel remorse for shit
Except for one time, once I had took my fronts out and lost them shits”

Fronts were forgotten for quite sometime until H-Town took over Hip-Hop for a couple of months and Paul Wall reintroduced the trend:

paul_wall

It wasn’t long before the rest of Hip-Hop followed suit with their signature Paul Wall grills. Speaking of free promotion:

snapshot20080624172413

Now we know that jewelry is no stranger to Hip-Hop. In fact if it wasn’t for diamonds, drugs, and violence, what would most of these rappers rap about? I’ve never been a fan of the big face watches, or the iced out pinky rings, or the chains that I just find to be a hyperbole. But, I’ve always had this desire for a pair of gold fronts. I’m proud to say that I got fitted for a pair today. For those that have no idea what I’m talking about, the jeweler needs to get a mold of your teeth in order to customize the fronts for you. No diamonds, no designs, just solid gold with the fangs and just on the top. That’s my steez. I’ll have them on Monday (given that all goes well), pictures shall follow soon after!

P.S. I know there were countless other pioneers (i.e. way before NaS) that were sporting fronts. So please save your “I’m gonna school your young ass” speeches now. I chose NaS as the start of this short timeline simply because when you mention fronts to me, that’s who my brain resides with.

4 Responses to ““Before a blunt, I take out my fronts…””

  1. Nate Dawg Says:

    Im making my dad by me a grill for my bday. Its gonna b PHAT dude. He’s fuckin rich so I know its gonna be the real deal. He Promised Me. I dig paul wall’s new alboum tight

  2. Nate Dawg Says:

    I met him once at a train station and he autograft my atlanta hat. SiKK!!!!!!!! I gave me his email so I can send him my PHat beets then I guess heil rap to him or something

  3. I met His girl once and she told me he’s lookin for fresh beats. My dad makes beats and I gave her a cd of them. Hes gonna be famous

  4. aint nobodys grills freshin then mine ya digg

Leave a Reply

