Weezy F’d you, so you gotta have a baby

ded1

That subject title just seemed so suitable. For no apparent reason, I’ve felt so compelled to understand this Lil Wayne obsession. Why is it that every man from every hood believes in this man so much? So I searched and found all three Dedication mixtapes. For those that don’t know, Mr. Weezy has a tradition of releasing a Dedication mixtape after every “Tha Carter” album. For all my retards out there, there’s 3 carters, therefore, there are 3 dedications.

 

dedication2

 

Did I get to understand this Lil Wayne obsession? No, but I found something else instead. After listening to the first Dedication mixtape, I was ready to give up. But I told myself I’d listen to all 3. I just finished Dedication 2 and not only am I impressed, I’m convinced. Lil Wayne has a ghost writer. The whole Dedication mixtape was pretty much about speculation of Lil Wayne getting signed to Roc-A-Fella and being under Jay-Z’s guidance. But all of a sudden, over a span of one year, not only is his lyrical content get better, but so is his ear for music and writing technique (flows). It’s impossible for someone to grow so rapidly in every sense of the game.

 

dj_drama-dedication_3-300

 

Cool can’t be taught, or given, you can only be born cool. You can be coached, but you have to have it already. Wayne has talent, but not as much as y’all give him credit for. I haven’t even gotten to Dedication 3 yet, but Jay-Z must be one helluva coach to completely transform someone the way he did Weezy.

 

Click on the pics to download the mixtapes. Dedication 1, 2 & 3.

One Response to “Weezy F’d you, so you gotta have a baby”

  1. misterlego Says:

    110% agree with you brother . . .

Leave a Reply

